Jetta Owners Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

New 2 the site...

+3
popeye
stumak
Tim
7 posters

Go down

New 2 the site... Empty New 2 the site...

Post by Tim Mon May 18, 2009 9:01 pm

Hi about 3 months ago i went out looking to buy a car, i seen this volkswagen bora 2.0 and with out askin to many questions put a deposit down on the same day..
The car had no history but i bought it all the same for around £2500, so far the only major problem ive had is a fualty lambda sensor. Other smaller things envolve speakers that have stoped working and some other little interior issues..
I am an apprentice engineer and there fore i am not on a great deal of money, however i will be hoping to service my car soon, and after i plan on spending all the money i can on my car..

This bora is the 1st volkswagen i have ever had, sooo any tips in modifiying or any general tips will help me grately..
I plan on regulary posting on here and attending as many meats as i possibly can. Sorry for the life story and thanks Very Happy
Tim
Tim
1.6 TDI - 105ps!

Number of posts : 45
Registration date : 2009-01-21

Back to top Go down

New 2 the site... Empty Re: New 2 the site...

Post by stumak Mon May 18, 2009 9:07 pm

Welcome mate - get some pics of the car up !

enjoy the forum

stumak
2.0 TDI - 140ps!

Number of posts : 368
Registration date : 2008-12-27

Back to top Go down

Post by Tim Mon May 18, 2009 9:19 pm

I havent got many pics at the minute, but the pictures i have i would gladly put up if i only knew how haha
Tim
Tim
1.6 TDI - 105ps!

Back to top Go down

Post by stumak Mon May 18, 2009 9:30 pm

I have un-ashamedly stolen the following from Ants reply to this very question LOL

ANT SAID : -

Hi buddy set up your pics in photobucket.com and follow the instructions below they can also be found with images at [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Linking Basics